In Deep.

I’ve sucked at updating lately, but I’ve been busy! Camping, fishing, mini road trips, and enjoying the short bursts of sunny weather we’ve had.

I deleted my Tinder today. I haven’t ever met anyone off of it anyway. I was sick of the pointless, dead end conversations and the creeps looking for a lay. I had been holding out hope that I’d meet someone cool, like a couple of my friends have, but I’m still seeing the guy from before, and it’s awesome.

I am in deep, and I’ll totally admit it. There are so many things I like about him. We have been talking every day and we hang out often.

Yesterday, we went fishing. It was windy, but warm out, and once we had casted our lines, we sat and talked. At points there were times of comfortable silence and I was sitting looking out at the water, and I felt so damn appreciative for where I was and who I was with.

Like I said, I’m in deep. I don’t know how all of this will end up. It’s scary as hell, but I’m not half assing it.

And I love how that feels.

One thought on “In Deep.

  1. I know that feeling that the rug is about to be jerked out from under you at any minute. Don’t let it deter you from investing more into the relationship.Is this the shy friend you spoke of earlier I was worried couldn’t commit? If you are enjoying the relationship and feeling comfortable, keep pursuing it. If it is the shy guy, let him continue to take the lead. Don’t rush him. He needs to have a feeling of trust with you. You may still have to give him a little shove at some point if he gets stuck by a lack of confidence, but don’t push before the trust is built. Your pushing may not confuse his erection, but if he is shy and lacks confidence, it will confuse him as to why you desire him. If he is not worthy of such attention, why are you giving it to him. What is your motive? And if he isn’t worthy, how special are you that you would settle for him. And if you have settled, one day you may not and then leave him flat. See what I mean?

Leave a comment